Research

Research Challenge Committee

What is the Research Challenge Committee?

In order to make significant progress toward the University’s goal of being a vibrant research University, we need to identify and alleviate (where possible) the challenges facing our faculty engaged in research. The charge of the Research Challenge Committee (RCC) is to address problems faced by the faculty involved in funded research, the improvement of the research enterprise and environment at our University, and to advise the Vice President for Research and other administrative officers on matters of University policy and its implementation that can and should be changed to facilitate research.

View the Cleveland State University Research Challenge Committee Charter

Members RCC

Member Name College/DEPT Contact Information
Baskind, Samantha College of Liberal Arts and Social Sciences
(Art)
MB-233
687-2096
s.baskind@blogcebuworld.com
Borkar, Tushar Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Mechanical Engineering)
FH-239
687-2568
t.borkar@blogcebuworld.com
Geyou, Ao Washkewicz College of Engineering
(Chemical & Biomedical Engineering)
FH-461
687-3522
g.ao@blogcebuworld.com
Komar, Anton College of Sciences and Health Professions 
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)
SR-259, 258
687-2516, 523-7259
a.komar@blogcebuworld.com
Lendel, Iryna Maxine Goodman Levin College of Urban Affairs
(Urban Research & Public Services Center)
UR-354
875-9967
i.lendel@blogcebuworld.com
Mazumder, Barsanjit College of Sciences and Health Professions
(Biology, Geology, Environmental Sciences)
SI-261, 269
687-2435, 523-7552
b.mazumder@blogcebuworld.com
Office of Research

(Vacant – VP for Research) (Ex-Officio Member)

Office of Research PH-203
687-3544
Kondratov, Roman (Ex-Officio Member) Office of Research PH-210
687-5171
r.kondratov@blogcebuworld.com
Kocevar, Teri
(Director, SPRS)
Office of Research PH-211
687-3675
m.kocevar@blogcebuworld.com
Ward, Benjamin (Director, Research Development) Office of Research PH-205
687-4536
b.j.ward@blogcebuworld.com

RCC Meetings

Click here for RCC Meeting Minutes

No Meetings Upcoming
Date Time Day Location
N/A